Engagement Hubs
Groups content, and optionally mutual action plans, together to share with external recipients.
Popular for: highlighting general offerings or a specific solution or service; or personalized per account or opportunity to share content throughout the customer journey (call recordings, proposals, renewals).
Add an Engagement Hub:
- New — From the homepage, click Add, and select Engagement Hub. Enter a title and select a Content Type.
- Existing — Open an existing Engagement Hub and select Make a Copy.
Update Sender details:
- Click the edit pencil icon in the top-left corner of the header
- Check Show Sender to display your user details (profile picture, job title, contact information)
- Check Show Message to display a custom, personalized greeting message (shown above your user details)
- Click the edit pencil icon to the right of Sender to update the sender message's font, size, color, and alignment, and choose which sender info to opt in or out of sharing
Update tabs:
- Click Manage Sections
- Add new — Click the + button to add a new section, enter the tab name, and select a tab type (content, plan, or dashboard)
- Existing — Click Select Tabs from Templates — only tabs from Engagement Hubs that have previously been designated as a template will show here
- Click the edit pencil icon to edit the tab's name (you cannot edit the tab type)
- Click the x icon to delete a tab
- Click the three horizontal bars to drag and drop to reorder tabs
💡 Tabs are the foundation of an Engagement Hub. Each tab can either display content, mutual action plans, or dashboards.
Updating content tabs:
- Open the tab you want to update, and under the tab to the left, click the edit pencil icon
- To add content, from the Assets toolbar, or to the right of the content, select Select Existing Asset to add content that's previously been added to Enablix, or select Add New Asset to add it brand new
- To rearrange content, from the Assets toolbar, or to the right of the content, select Reorder Assets to drag and drop content into place
- To delete content, from the Assets toolbar, or to the right of the content, select the trash can icon
- To control download permissions, if a file, to the right of the content, click Asset Link Settings
- To change the layout, from the asset's toolbar, click Change Layout
Updating plan tabs:
Sections:
- To add a section, click Add New Section, or click Select Sections from Templates to reuse a section from an Engagement Hub that's been designated as a template
- To edit a section, click the edit pencil icon to the right of the section's name
- To delete a section, click the trash can icon to the right of the section's name
- To rearrange a section, click Reorder Section to the right of Select Sections from Templates
Tasks:
- To add a task, click Add New Task, or click Select Task from Templates to reuse a task from an Engagement Hub that's been designated as a template
- To edit a task, click into the task
- To delete a task, click into the task, then click Delete in the top-right corner
- To rearrange a task, click the three horizontal bars to drag and drop
To assign task owners:
First, add members and, optionally, teams, in the Teams and Members tab. Tasks can be assigned to an individual member or a team.
- Team (optional) — Enter a name and initials; optionally select a color or add an icon
- Member (required) — Select internal or external, enter the required information, and optionally select a color or add an icon. Members can belong to a team.
❓ Who can update a task, and how do task owners identify themselves?
While anyone who accesses the Engagement Hub can see tasks, only task owners can update them — changing status, adding a note, adding files, and so on. If you restrict access or gate the link when sharing the Engagement Hub, task owners are identified automatically. If you don't, they can still update their tasks — they'll just need to click Sign In in the top-right corner first.
Choose a save option:
- Save as My Content — Content is accessible to you, Admins, and anyone you add as a Collaborator
- Request Approval — Sends the content to an Admin for review. If approved, it becomes accessible to all Enablix users
- Publish (Admin only) — Content is immediately accessible to all Enablix users
Questions? Reach out to our support team anytime at help@enablix.com — we're happy to help!