All users can add content to Enablix. Depending on your user profile you may have different permissions. For example, Administrators can 'Publish' content without approval, but most users will need to 'Request Approval.' Publishing makes content available to all users.
If the content you're adding doesn't need to be available to all users, visit our Help Article Save as My Content to learn more about a user's personal library.
In this article we will discuss:
When most users add content or edit existing content, it has to be approved before it is published (or updated). When a user selects Request Approval, they have the following options:
- Default approver is 'Any Administrator.' Users have the option to select Administrator(s) to approve.
- Enter an optional comment.
Approve or Reject Request
When a request is submitted, all Administrators or the selected approver receives an email. The request is also available in the Requests tab of the Content Manager. The approver can approve or reject a request that is pending approval.
When a request is submitted:
- If the default approver is left to 'Any Administrator,' all Administrators will receive an email notification.
- If an Administrator(s) is selected, only they will receive an email notification.
Please Note: Prior to approving, you can make changes if needed.
Once approved or rejected, the user who submitted the request will receive an email notification regarding the status. Whether approving or rejecting, Administrators have the option to provide additional comments back to the user.
The user who submitted the request can edit the content while it is pending approval. The user can access their pending approval content request from Content Manager and navigating to the My Requests tab.
The user who submitted the request can withdraw the request while it is pending approval. The user can access their pending approval requests from Content Manager and navigating to the My Requests tab.